Monday, December 24, 2012

Board changes at Sentosa Development Corp, JTC Corp

SINGAPORE: The Sentosa Development Corporation (SDC) and JTC Corporation have announced board changes which will take effect from 1 January 2013.

Dr Loo Choon Yong, Executive Chairman of Raffles Medical Group, has been appointed as the new Chairman of JTC. He replaces Mr Cedric Foo, who will be retiring from the board after a five-year tenure.

Mr Foo is also the current Group Deputy President and Chief Financial Officer of Neptune Orient Lines (NOL).

As Chairman of JTC, Mr Foo led the launch of industrial developments such as the Offshore Marine Centre, CleanTech Park, MedTech Hub and Seletar Aerospace Park.

Meanwhile, Dr Loo will be stepping down as Chairman of the SDC to take on this new role at JTC.

Dr Loo's previous appointments include Nominated Member of Parliament (NMP) from 2005 to 2006, and from 2007 to 2009.

At the same time, five board members have also been re-appointed to the JTC Board.

They are Mrs Ong Choon Fah, Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Head of Consulting & Research, SEA, DTZ Debenham Tie Leung (SEA); Mr Danny Teoh, former Managing Partner, KPMG LLP; Mr Tan Chee Meng, Deputy Managing Director, WongPartnership LLP; Mr Augustin Lee, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Manpower; and Mr Manohar Khiatani, Chief Executive Officer, JTC.

Over at SDC, Mr Moses Lee has been appointed as its new chairman. Mr Lee is also Chairman of Singapore Totalisator Board.

His previous leadership positions include the Commissioner of Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore, and Permanent Secretary in the Ministries of Labour, Community Development and Health.

Martin Koh | 86666 944 | R020968Z
Sherry Tang | 9844 4400 | R020241C
Senior Sales Director
DTZ Debenham Tie Leung (SEA) Pte Ltd (L3006301G)

| | | |
| | | |

No comments:

Post a Comment